You Upset Me Baby - B.B. King - Gold

Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October The most successful of the six singles released from 's crossover hit Indianola Mississipi Seeds is a slow, regretful song whose most distinctive bluer-than-blue phrase came from a mistake.

King, he later explained, "hit the wrong note and worked my way out of it. We got the arranger to have the strings follow it. Stevie Wonder and Syreeta Wright co-wrote the slow-building, eight-and-a-half-minute title track of King's album, on which he was backed up by the Philadelphia-based studio musicians — including drummer Earl Young and guitarist Norman Harris — who were beginning to create the sound of disco.

The bubbling funk that resulted was far from the straight-ahead blues King was mostly still playing on stage, but it stretched his art much further in the direction that "The Thrill Is Gone" had opened up, and even got him onto Soul Train.

Jazz-fusion band the Crusaders backed King up for his album Midnight Believer. Adapted from an instrumental that the Crusaders had recorded years earlier as "Greasy Spoon," "Never Make a Move Too Soon" was modernized with a sly, precise lyric about relationship strategies and a souped-up, party-time arrangement that recalls Marvin Gaye's "Got to Give It Up.

King later re-recorded it as a duet with Roger Daltrey. Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts. Main Album Classic Masters Release Date January 29, Label Capitol. Release Info Compilation Studio Recording.

Live at the Apollo. Live in Japan recorded His Best — The Electric B. Why I Sing the Blues. His Definitive Greatest Hits. The Ultimate Collection. The Best of the Early Years. Boogie" - B-MM June RPM "B. Baby" - King Wails. December Kent "Pt.

Bill" Take It Home. Come By Here. The Fool. I Love You So. The Woman I Love. We Can't Make It. Treat Me Right. Time to Say Goodbye. Track Listing - Disc 2. Why Do Everything Happen to Me.

Ruby Lee. Don't Have to Cry aka Past Day.

You Upset Me Baby. 5. Gambler's Blues - Live At The International Club, Chicago/ 6. Buzz Me - Live At The International Club, Chicago/ 7. Baby, Get Lost. 8. Blind Love - Live At The International Club, Chicago/ 9. Don't Answer The Door. Please Accept My Love. Worry, Worry, Worry. Join the B.B. King Mailing List.

8 thoughts on “You Upset Me Baby - B.B. King - Gold

  1. The Best of B.B. King, Vol. 1, also on Flair, has 20 tracks from the same era covered by this collection, which only has So you should really stick with the other Flair compilation, even if it's a bit more expensive. Which doesn't mean that this CD is bad; the 12 songs, all from the early- and mid-'50s, include some of his most famous early classics, such as "Three O'Clock Blues," "Everyday 3/
  2. You Upset Me Baby Lyrics: Yes she's 36 in the bust / 28 in the waist, 44 in the hips / She got a real crazy legs / You upsets me baby / Yes you upsets me baby / Well I like being hit by a ball and.
  3. You Upset Me Baby. 7. Worry, Worry. 8. Woke Up This Mornin' 9. You Done Lost Your Good Thing Now. Help The Poor. Live At The Regal. 1. Every Day I Have The Blues - Live At The Regal Theater, Chicago/ 2. Join the B.B. King Mailing List.
  4. Check out You Upset Me Baby by B. B. King on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on reggae.shakalkreemalaramaralsarana.infoinfo
  5. B.B. King's edition of Classic Masters concentrates on his RPM recordings from the first half of the '50s, adding two cuts from his stint at Kent in the early '60s. At 12 tracks, this isn't particularly extensive, nor is the track selection very imaginative, but it nevertheless is very strong all the same, containing such staples as "Three O'Clock Blues," "You Upset Me Baby," "Every Day I Have.
  6. How to Use The Editor Formatting. Begin typing in the editor to write your post. Select text to change formatting or add links. Adding Photos / Videos.
  7. Check out You Upset Me, Baby by B. B. King on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on reggae.shakalkreemalaramaralsarana.infoinfo5/5(1).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *