Tea For Two - Louis Armstrong - Satch At His Very Best

The Box Set Series: Jazz []. Anthologie 2: Shine [Live] []. Boogie Woogie: More Swing Classics []. Britain's Greatest Hits []. Compassion []. Golden Trumpet [].

It's Louis []. Jeeper's Creepers []. Musicals From Hollywood, Vol. The Very Best of Louis Armstrong []. The Voice of Jazz []. Wish You Were Here []. Wonderful World, Vol. Bing in Dixieland []. Dinner Party Jazz [AP] []. Great Love Songs from the Movies, Vol. Jack Teagarden a Journey in Jazz []. Legend: Louis Armstrong - 65 Classic Songs []. Legends: Hello Dolly []. Louis: The Best of Louis Armstrong []. Music of Your Life []. The Great American Songbook [Ideal] []. The Real A Portrait of Louis Armstrong [Gralin] [].

Icon []. Icon 2 []. Jazz in the Charts, Vol. Satchmo: Ambassador of Jazz []. The Armstrong Box []. The Pop Years: The 50s []. When You're Smiling [Excalibur] []. Hello Louis : The Hit Years []. Hello, Louis! The Hit Years [].

Louis Armstrong [Sonoma] []. Original Album Classics []. Classic []. Hello Dolly [Membran] []. The Complete Jazz Collection []. The Legend Lives On []. Best of Louis Armstrong: Green Series []. Christmas and Hits Duos []. Classic Concert Recordings []. Come out Swinging []. Golden Hits of Louis Armstrong []. Sleepytime Lullabies []. The Best of the Hot Fives and Sevens [].

The History of Jazz, Vol. All of Me [Golden Options] []. Anthology []. Complete Louis Armstrong, Vol. Hits of the 50's: The Ultimate Collection []. In Scandanavia, Vol. In Scandinavia []. Jazz in Paris: 's Most Beautiful Melodies [].

Let's Dance Jazz []. Originals: Louis Armstrong []. The Best of Movie Themes []. The Complete Collection []. The Essential Guide to Jazz []. Very Best of Louis Armstrong [Mastersong] []. What a Wonderful World [Single] []. Ambassador of Jazz [American Legends] []. Best of Louis Armstrong [Direct Source] []. Colour Collection [].

Definitive Louis Armstrong []. Gold []. Golden Legends [Madacy] []. Golden Years of Jazz []. Hello Dolly: Live! Legendary Satchmo []. Let's Fall in Love []. Live at the University of North Carolina []. Louis Armstrong [Madacy ] []. Man with the Trumpet []. Masters of Jazz: The Sampler [].

The Centennial Anthology []. The Centennial Anthology [Deluxe Edition] []. The Definitive Collection []. The Essence of Louis Armstrong []. The Essential Collection [West End] []. The Essential Recordings []. The Essentials []. The Great American Songbook []. The Legendary Berlin Concert [].

The Sound of Dixieland []. Wonderful World of Louis Armstrong []. An American Original []. Best of Louis Armstrong [Universal] []. Hello, Dolly! High Society [Quadromania] []. In Scandinavia, Vol. Jazz Legend [Direct Source] []. Jazz Lounge Remix []. Jazz: Club Collection []. King Louis []. Legends: Louis Armstrong []. Ultimate Louis Armstrong []. BD Jazz []. Centennial Album, Vol. Doctor Jazz []. Golden Jazz []. Happy Birthday Newport: 50 Swinging Years []. Introducing Louis Armstrong [].

Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Jerry, Oh if anyone thinks Elvis' situation is a mess, they haven't looked over the Armstrong catalog.

We're talking a legacy from - with loads of recordings on loads of labels through most of it. As a rule, try to determine the original US label where applicable and go from there, avoiding the labels availing themselves of the public domain situation overseas.

As a rule. That might make an ok comp but really, every label slants it to one label's catalog and then there's just too much to represent. James Infirmary is an ooold standard Louis recorded many times, each quite different.

Don't know which you heard. DJ X , Robert C , sjaca and 4 others like this. Location: USA. Location: Groningen, Netherlands, EU. What Chris says is very true, I'd also add the following.. Robert C and Jackie P like this. Location: Munson Township, Ohio. Very good recommendations here. Handy" recommended by Chris above. That lp was the one that got ME into Armstrong in a big way. This is a working band recording while on the road, in a small Chicago studio. Stunning, and showcases all of Armstrong's skills.

Lonson , Jan 31, Location: chicago, il. If you have to start with fewer titles, in addition to the indispensable Hot 5's and 7's collection, I'd pick some compilation from his Verve recordings, maybe, the 3 disc Ultimate Collection , but ANY of them, however many discs, are fabulous. By then, Louis Armstrong had a beautiful tone, a wide range, and an exciting style on the cornet.

Early New Orleans jazz was primarily an ensemble-oriented music. Because Oliver was the lead cornetist and took care of the melody, Armstrong was mostly featured playing harmonies in ensembles, adding to the power of the group while going out of his way not to outshine its leader. Headshot portrait of Armstrong circa , smiling and holding a cornet against his chest. He is wearing a jacket and a bow tie. Henderson had the top black band of the era although his orchestra, while possessing fine musicians and excellent sight-readers, had not yet learned how to swing.

This is where Louis Armstrong began to change the direction of jazz. At the time, most jazz soloists only made brief statements, emphasizing staccato phrases, staying close to the melody, and often punctuating their solos with double-time phrases that were repetitive and full of effects. But their opinions changed as soon as Louis played his first notes. In addition, he put a blues feeling into every song, his expressive style was voice-like, and his tone was so beautiful that he helped to define the sound of the trumpet itself.

It was largely due to Louis Armstrong powerful playing that jazz changed into a music that put the focus on brilliant and adventurous soloists. During his year with Henderson, Armstrong became a major influence not only on other brass players but on musicians of all instruments. His swinging solos were emulated by others and, by the time he moved back to Chicago in late, jazz had moved a decade ahead of where it was in Soon there were many trumpeters who sounded like relatives of Armstrong.

It was not until the bebop era began twenty years later that jazz trumpeters, inspired by Dizzy Gillespie and Miles Davis , moved beyond Armstrong to look for other musical role models.

Louis Daniel Armstrong (August 4, – July 6, ), nicknamed Satchmo, Satch, and Pops, was an American trumpeter, composer, vocalist, and actor who was among the most influential figures in reggae.shakalkreemalaramaralsarana.infoinfo career spanned five decades, from the s to the s, and different eras in the history of jazz. In , he was inducted into the Rhythm & Blues Hall of reggae.shakalkreemalaramaralsarana.infoinfo: Louis Daniel Armstrong, August 4, , New .

7 thoughts on “Tea For Two - Louis Armstrong - Satch At His Very Best

  1. Jun 05,  · At His Very Best has been added to your Basket Add to Basket. Buy Now. Buy used: £ + £ delivery The Best Of Louis Armstrong Collection Louis Armstrong. out of 5 stars Audio CD. Most of the tracks on this perfect sounding two-cd collection are from Satchmo's latter career during the '50s and '60s. These include some /5(27).
  2. Mar 10,  · Louis Armstrong performs Up A Lazy River, Old Rockin' Chair (duet with trombonist/singer Jack Teagarden), & When The Saints Go Marching In. Louis Armstrong (August 4, -- July 6,
  3. Jan 24,  · Check out The California Concerts by Louis Armstrong on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on reggae.shakalkreemalaramaralsarana.infoinfo5/5(7).
  4. Oct 08,  · I listen to this all the time! It's a wonderful album. The instrumentals are great and the songs are funny as well as beautifully sung. And Louis Armstrong on the trumpet is sublime. This CD is so good that when my IT tech came to fix my computer, and it was playing, he took out his phone and took a picture of the album so he could order it /5(54).
  5. Louis Armstrong & His All-Stars Lyrics - All the great songs and their lyrics from Louis Armstrong & His All-Stars on reggae.shakalkreemalaramaralsarana.infoinfo
  6. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of Take It, Satch! on Discogs. Label: Philips - BE • Format: Vinyl 7 Louis Armstrong And His All-Stars - Take It, Satch!/5(8).
  7. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Push-out centre Vinyl release of Take It Satch! on Discogs. Label: Philips - BBE ,Philips - BBE,Philips - BE • Format: Vinyl 7 Louis Armstrong And His All-Stars - Take It Satch!/5(5).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *