Sheik Yerbouti - Confetti Music

Over-nite Sensation. Zoot Allures. Apostrophe '. Customers who viewed this item also viewed. Page 1 of 1 Start over Page 1 of 1. One Size Fits All. Freak Out! Customers who bought this item also bought. Apostrophe [LP]. Over-nite Sensation [LP]. Joe's Garage [3 LP]. Check out our turntable store for a great selection of turntables, needles, accessories, and more.

Customer reviews. Top Reviews Most recent Top Reviews. There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later. Format: Vinyl Verified Purchase. The Zappa Family Trust hits another one out of the park. The vinyl is perfect, the mastering is spot on, and the soundstage is three dimensional. This album has some of Franks most exquisite guitar work and contains one of his most talented bands ever. Some of the lyrics may offend some folks, but I'm sure that was Zappa's intent, but musically this is remarkable stuff.

On a lot of the music, I would double what Frank was doing. I'd double his vocals for him exactly, or I'd be doubling his guitar parts so he could be free to do either one. When he played "Flakes" for me, he also had to sing it. It was kind of unusual. It sounded so bad it sounded like him doing a Bob Dylan impression to me.

It sounded like a folk song, which it was anything but. Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Sheik Yerbouti, definitely.

I've only really heard bits and pieces of Joe's Garage, and it didn't appeal to me as much as Sheik Yerbouti did. Joe's Garage simply cause I've listened to it more. Edited by Sumdeus - January 02 at You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot create polls in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

This page was generated in 0. FZ: Shiek YerBouti vs. Joe's Garage. Post Reply. Posted: January 02 at My two favourite Zappa albums. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love. Introspection Late Night Partying.

Rainy Day Relaxation Road Trip. Romantic Evening Sex All Themes. Features Interviews Lists. Streams Videos All Posts.

Listen to music from Sheik Yerbouti like Uncle Remus, Magic Fingers & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Sheik Yerbouti.

6 thoughts on “Sheik Yerbouti - Confetti Music

  1. Dec 30,  · Sheik Yerbouti Licensed to YouTube by UMG (on behalf of Ryko Rhino); ASCAP, Kobalt Music Publishing, AMRA, UNIAO BRASILEIRA DE EDITORAS DE MUSICA - UBEM, and 6 Music .
  2. Sep 14,  · referencing Sheik Yerbouti, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, , ZR Amazing pressing, one of the best sounding albums I currently own. Zappa is knows for high quality recordings, but this record truly gives a meaning to good production/5(K).
  3. But Sheik Yerbouti is an exceptionally well-made recording, with some of Frank Zappa's best guitar solos. Virtually all of the selections' backing tracks were recorded live, and that gives the much-overdubbed final product a life missing from most overdubbed studio recordings/5(89).
  4. sheik yerbouti. confetti music – reggae.shakalkreemalaramaralsarana.infoinfos frank zappa compositions. cd: ger: goodlife records lc harry sebel: lead vocals, percussion, reggae.shakalkreemalaramaralsarana.infoinfoti keyboards. the black page no.2 (the confetti version) confetti 1 (george fails) (reggae.shakalkreemalaramaralsarana.infoinfoti music) i'm the slime; the age of mediocrity; confetti 6 (kinderkanal.
  5. Aug 11,  · MEDIA. Hier findet ihr alle Infos über unsere bisherigen CD- und DVD-Veröffentlichungen als „Sheik Yerbouti“: „Confetti Music“ Sheik Yerbouti’s erste Demo-Cassette von / Tracklist Side A (): 1. Baby Snakes
  6. Apr 26,  · (In fact, to more fully appreciate this record you really should also listen to the music on Lather, music which was spread out on the three or four albums released before and after Sheik Yerbouti, records all cut more or less from that same sonic cloth in many ways, and very much representing Zappa's late 70s sound and vision).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *