Rise My Sister - Nelly Stharre - Soul Country

Message optional. Cancel Sending. Your message has been sent. Thank You. Sister Nelly Stharre: De I is in great company. Comment Email Print. I was also told that she frequented the very yard that I was so blessed to have emerged from as a young Rastawoman, the Nyahbinghi yard in Dominica, by brother Wa. Blessed be the Most High!

Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Over the last twenty five years Governments have come to realize the tremendous power of music, regardless of the genre.

Entertainers have also realized how crucial a role they play in the advancement of socio-political, religious and economic issues that affect millions of people internationally.

Thus in this time an entertainer can either be the voice of the people, a perpetrator of hype and propaganda or a conscious analyst, whose mission is to inspire and educate all who come in contact with his or her music.

As an entertainer one must accept the responsibility that comes with having the power to sway opinions, and to influence the behavior of mannerism of thousands of people through one song.

The song was intended to make Dominicans laugh at the unrealistic promises of politics. However, the song was categorized as being a classic. Born in the year the dread act was passed, under the tribe of Joseph in the month of February. As a child Nelly grew up in a home where music was ever present. The song was intended to make Dominicans laugh at the unrealistic promises of politics.

However, the song was categorized as being a classic. Nelly says she hails from the Nature Island of "Waitukubuli", which was later 'rediscovered' and named Dominica by Christopher Columbus. Born in the year the dread act was passed, under the tribe of Joseph in the month of February. As a child Nelly grew up in a home where music was ever present.

Her favorite artists included the late Nina Simone, known for her unapologetic stance against injustice and racial discrimination.

Her music is a unique amalgamation of world beats and fusions, that to date has produced an exquisite and exciting blend of "One Drop reggae", with songs like.. Prick an eye.. She brings to centre stage an attitude that comprises a sense of purpose and an authenticity as a Caribbean woman. AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript. Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country.

Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. It is a title that seems to fit perfectly with both a rebellious adolescence and a philosophical adulthood. I was always getting into trouble. Maybe you were possessed. Maybe you needed medication. Maybe you should be put on a psychiatric ward.

You just have to connect with it. Everyone has it. I remember once writing that I thought Jesus was a bit of a Rasta, enduring everything he did. I have brought Nelly on a short hike to a waterfall she has not seen before and she is delighted.

In fact she seems eager to forget about the interview entirely and just jump into the clear waters of the pool. I just feel it, you know? Nature is calling me, she is speaking to me. When I was a girl I used to run away into the bush. The guys on their farms all knew me. I was always doing it. Sometimes I wish I could just take the best bits of both, put them together and live in that place. With Jamaica it is acceptance.

Soul Country. FEATURED. Nelly Stharre. Life Goes On. FEATURED. Top Tracks Find Your Roots My Sweet Love Leaders of the World Pas Plere Famn Rise My Sister Modernaday Woman Soul Country Find a Way Poor in My Pocket. Related Stations & Specials. Artists Related to Nelly Stharre. The Mighty Iceberg. FEATURED. Lord Melody. FEATURED. Donald.

8 thoughts on “Rise My Sister - Nelly Stharre - Soul Country

  1. Soul CountryArtist: Nelly StharreUPC: Details: Nelly Stharre Music for the Soul The question of whether culture can be separated from politics has been asked time and time again without any conclusive answers. Over the last twenty five years Governments have come to realize the tremendous power of music, regardless of the genre.
  2. Listen to your favorite songs from Soul Country by Nelly Stharre Now. Stream ad-free with Amazon Music Unlimited on mobile, desktop, and tablet. Download our mobile app now.
  3. Buy Soul Country CD from Nelly Stharre for $ and pay no postage. More than CDs, DVDs, Vinyls, Games, Technics, Equipment and Toys since at your service. free shipping.
  4. Rise My Sister, a song by Nelly Stharre on Spotify. Rise My Sister. Featured on Soul Country. More by Nelly Stharre. Life Goes On. Queens of Reggae. Searching Riddim. Braveheart. Krazy Luv Riddim. More Nelly Stharre. Listen to Nelly Stharre now. Listen to Nelly Stharre in Music Duration: 4 min.
  5. Nelly Stharre’s music is a unique fusion of world beats that to date has produced an exquisite and exciting version of ‘One Drop reggae’, featured on her albums Rain Jah () and Soul Country (), the latter of which was produced by the inimitable Clive Hunt, who has also worked with other French artists such as Alpha Blonde from Cameroon, Pierpoljak out of France, Boukman.
  6. Nelly Stharre ADD. Bio Videos Releases. Nelly Stharre - Soul Country Pas Piere Famn. Mr. Jones. Trod From Zion. Peace & Love feat. Anthony B (Remix) Rise My Sister. Peace In Da Middle East. Modernday Woman. Problem. Poor In My Pocket. Soul Country (Remix) Featured artists Anthony B. back to releases.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *