Pointer Sisters - Collections

The Pointer Sisters. Bruce Springsteen. He's So Shy. Slow Hand. I'm So Excited. American Music. Parker McGee. Should I Do It? See all 1 customer reviews. Write a customer review. There's a problem loading this menu right now. Learn more about Amazon Prime. Get fast, free delivery with Amazon Prime. Back to top. Get to Know Us. Amazon Payment Products. English Choose a language for shopping. Not Available. He's so Shy He's so Shy. Fire Fire. Goldmine 12" Version Goldmine 12" Version.

Neutron Dance Neutron Dance. Slow Hand Slow Hand. Music Canada. British Phonographic Industry. Irish Recorded Music Association. The Pointer Sisters. Live at the Opera House. The Best of the Pointer Sisters. Discography Pinball Number Count. In November , the Pointer Sisters toured Australia and played one gig in New Zealand with a lineup consisting of Ruth Pointer, Sadako Johnson and Issa Pointer; the last-named was a last-minute and presumably temporary replacement for Anita Pointer, who did not feel up to travel due to an unnamed health concern.

In an August interview Ruth Pointer stated: "Anita has had some health issues recently so we try to give her a break when she needs it. When that happens we bring my daughter [Issa Pointer] in to fill in for her. The Pointer Sisters are scheduled to play six Australian dates in May and June [18] with the lineup of Ruth Pointer, Issa Pointer and Sadako Johnson: recent media reports indicate that Anita Pointer's health issued have necessitated her retiring from the group. This dance involved the dancers crossing the hands by their knees for two beats then raising the roof for another two.

In November , the sisters lost their mother Sarah; in , sister Anita lost her only child Jada to cancer. Jada was the subject of the song "Jada". On April 11, , June Pointer, who suffered from drug addiction, died of lung cancer at the age of According to an official family statement she was surrounded by her sisters Ruth and Anita as well as brothers Aaron Pointer and Fritz.

On May 4, , sister Bonnie appeared on Entertainment Tonight saying the other sisters had not fulfilled the burial wishes for June, instead having her cremated because it was cheaper. Bonnie also stated the sisters had not let her ride in the family car at the funeral. Anita and Ruth responded that Bonnie had demanded to be let back into the group and was upset that she had not been allowed to rejoin it, and that June had left no instructions for her burial.

Bonnie Pointer was arrested for allegedly possessing crack cocaine on November 18, , in South Los Angeles, after the car she was riding in was pulled over for a mechanical malfunction. It was originally produced in by Imagination, Inc. The Pointer Sisters have received three awards from ten nominations. The Pointer Sisters have received three awards from four nominations. The following 13 singles reached the Top 20 on the United States Billboard Hot pop singles chart.

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia. This article needs additional citations for verification. Please help improve this article by adding citations to reliable sources. Unsourced material may be challenged and removed. Main article: The Pointer Sisters discography. Archived from the original on January 12, Retrieved October 14, Archived from the original on July 7, Archived from the original on February 13, Archived from the original on February 5, School Historical Archive.

Archived from the original on March 4, Retrieved February 24, Archived from the original on March 6, Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Wednesday 25 December Thursday 26 December

Pointer Sisters - Top 40 Ultimate Collection 8 Bonnie Pointer - I Can't Help Myself (Sugar Pie, Honey Bunch.

6 thoughts on “Pointer Sisters - Collections

  1. Oct 22,  · Stream The Best Of The Pointer Sisters 20th Century Masters The Millennium Collection by The Pointer Sisters and tens of millions of other songs on all your devices with Amazon Music Unlimited. Exclusive discount for Prime members/5(25).
  2. ‎Album · · 12 Songs. Available with an Apple Music subscription. Try it reggae.shakalkreemalaramaralsarana.infoinfoed on: January 01,
  3. Écoutez Collections par The Pointer Sisters sur Deezer. Avec la musique en streaming sur Deezer, découvrez plus de 56 millions de titres, créez gratuitement vos propres playlists, explorez des genres différents et partagez vos titres préférés avec vos amis.
  4. Mar 15,  · This dvd is excellent. The Pointer Sisters are in full force, singing and performing their behinds off! I was also impressed with Issa - Ruth's daughter (her vocal range is just as strong as her mother's and aunts). I'm soooo pleased with this DVD. It will always be /5(5).
  5. Jul 24,  · 50+ videos Play all Mix - The Pointer Sisters - Automatic (lyrics) YouTube Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper perform Shallow in Las Vegas - Duration: lucid Recommended for you.
  6. Buy 'The Best Of The Pointer Sisters 20th Century Masters The Millennium Collection by The Pointer Sisters' MP3 download online from 7digital United States - Over 30 million high quality tracks in our store. Skip to the main content Skip to footer Skip to the main content Back to the top.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *