Long Way To Go - Ben Folds - So There

These recordings aren't available anywhere else! Also includes notes from Folds about the transcriptions and his performance technique.

To play the media you will need to update your Flash plugin. This name will appear next to your review. Leave it blank if you wish to appear as "Anonymous". Used to contact you regarding your review. If you do not wish to be contacted, leave it blank. Tell a friend or remind yourself about this product. We'll instantly send an email containing product info and a link to it. You may also enter a personal message. We do not use or store email addresses from this form for any other purpose than sending your share email.

It turns out that yMusic 's participation augments song textures without replacing anything uniquely Folds. His tremendously agile, rhythmic piano playing, also-agile melodies, and occasionally double-tracked, distinctive vocals are all still front and center. The album opens strongly with two memorable and thoughtful pop songs, "Capable of Anything," whose title refers to anything good and anything bad, and the seemingly tender "Not a Fan.

The nerdiest and goofiest piece is easily "FD-A," an ensemble-punctuated music theory lesson in double-entendre.

The piano concerto is approachable and dramatic, a Gershwin-esque , pop-influenced type of classical work. Fans of his songwriting may be surprised at how much it has Ben 's voice without, well, Ben 's voice. The album will very likely be embraced by solo Folds aficionados, though it may not appeal to those who strongly favor the brasher Five. He found his match in yMusic, the inventive New York classical ensemble. On So There , and especially in "Capable Of Anything" and the plaintive ballad "Not A Fan," yMusic doesn't merely accompany Folds, but also elevates the music with vivid instrumental textures and the fluttering interplay that pops up in the spaces between his voice and piano.

Like so much of Folds' songwriting, So There 's songs ruminate on aging, regrets and raw feelings after ending a relationship: "How could I forget you," he asks in the stinging title track, "when there's nothing to forget? Elsewhere, in "FD-A," Folds' wry humor provides a palette-cleansing lift. Archived from the original on October 5, August 1, Debuts Big Atop Billboard , Hot ". Los Angeles Times. Retrieved September 15, Retrieved March 18, Triple J.

August 12, Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Leave a review.

Not a Fan. So There. Long Way to Go. Yes Man. I'm Not the Man.

Jun 15,  · The title track on Ben Folds' collaboration album with yMusic, So There. The song seems to be about reminiscing on a relationship from years before that seems to .

6 thoughts on “Long Way To Go - Ben Folds - So There

  1. Ben Folds Long Way To Go Lyrics. Long Way To Go lyrics performed by Ben Folds: Yeah, we got just five minutes We got just five minutes 'Til the men cuts the rope And we pull away.
  2. Ben Folds - So There Album Lyrics; 1. I’m Not the Man Lyrics: 2. Not a Fan Lyrics: 3. So There Lyrics: 4. Long Way to Go Lyrics: 5. Yes Man Lyrics: 6. FD-A Lyrics: 7. I'm Not the Man Lyrics: 8. Concerto for Piano and Orchestra, Movement 1 Lyrics: 9. Concerto for Piano and Orchestra, Movement 2 Lyrics: Concerto for Piano and Orchestra.
  3. Track List Capable of Anything Not a Fan So There Long Way to Go Phone in a Pool Yes Man FD-A I'm Not the Man Concerto for Piano and Orchestra, Movement 1 Concerto for Piano and Orchestra, Movement 2 Concerto for Piano and Orchestra, Movement 3 Protection Each record is protected within its record sleeve by a white vellum anti-dust sleeve.
  4. Sep 02,  · Review: Ben Folds, 'So There' The ambitious singer and pianist splits his new album into halves: one recorded with the New York classical ensemble yMusic and .
  5. Important: The song above is NOT stored on the Chordie reggae.shakalkreemalaramaralsarana.infoinfo original song is hosted at reggae.shakalkreemalaramaralsarana.infoinfoe works as a search engine and provides on-the-fly formatting. Chordie does not index songs against artists'/composers' will.
  6. Dec 28,  · – Ben Folds featuring yMusic* So There Harmony Vocals – Gracie Folds: A4 – Ben Folds featuring yMusic* Long Way To Go: B1 – Ben Folds featuring yMusic* Phone In A Pool Drums – Sam Smith (18) Guitar – Ryan Lerman Percussion – Chad Chapin Recorded By – Gena Johnson, Leo Overtoom Synthesizer, Arranged By [Additional] – Andrew Higley: B/5(32).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *