Long Train Runnin - The Doobie Brothers - The Captain And Me

Thursday 15 August Friday 16 August Saturday 17 August Sunday 18 August Monday 19 August Tuesday 20 August Wednesday 21 August Thursday 22 August Friday 23 August Saturday 24 August Sunday 25 August Monday 26 August Tuesday 27 August Wednesday 28 August Thursday 29 August Friday 30 August Saturday 31 August Sunday 1 September Monday 2 September Tuesday 3 September Wednesday 4 September Thursday 5 September Friday 6 September Saturday 7 September Sunday 8 September Monday 9 September Tuesday 10 September Wednesday 11 September Thursday 12 September Friday 13 September Saturday 14 September Sunday 15 September Monday 16 September Tuesday 17 September Wednesday 18 September Thursday 19 September Friday 20 September Saturday 21 September Sunday 22 September Monday 23 September Tuesday 24 September Wednesday 25 September Thursday 26 September Friday 27 September Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Wednesday 25 December Thursday 26 December Friday 27 December Saturday 28 December Sunday 29 December Monday 30 December Tuesday 31 December Wednesday 1 January Thursday 2 January See all customer images.

Top Reviews Most recent Top Reviews. There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later. I felt like I had been trransported to my special world.

This is my 8th or 9th copy. If you like the Doobie Brothers you will love this. On my CD player Motiva with no MQA decoder it reads the UHQCD layer of the cd which has a higher bit rate and resolution than a normal cd and you really notice the difference the clarity just blurts our at you.

Great music that stands the test of time. If you like the Doobies, you'll like this. It was a decent sounding album in the day, and even better yet with Mobile Fidelity. A clean recording like you would expect from a CD. Of course, it is no lp in that the mids and warmth of an analog recording are not as present.

But one cannot have everything all the time. It was a good comprimize. One person found this helpful. Format: Vinyl Verified Purchase. Nice re-issue. Bananarama's version appeared on their fifth studio album Pop Life in [22] and was released as the album's third single in the UK. The group discovered the song when they were browsing through the record collection of Youth , producer of the Pop Life album.

They needed one more tune recorded to complete Pop Life and decided to go with a cover. The song reached No. Bananarama's music video features them dressed in black Spanish dresses eating at a decadent feast and performing the song on a large bed in a Spanish castle. Bananarama's then-manager Hilary Shaw appears in the feast scene. The video was directed by Nick Egan. From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia.

This article needs additional citations for verification. Please help improve this article by adding citations to reliable sources. Unsourced material may be challenged and removed. Polydor Savoir-Faire. The Doobie Brothers. Warner Bros. Retrieved August 16, Vancouver Weekly. One of Tom Johnston's songs, "Osborn", had been an improvisational piece that the band played live. After laying down the track, according to producer Ted Templeman, "We still really didn't have it, and I said, 'Make it about a train, since you have this thing about 'Miss Lucy down along the track.

Synthesizers and strings were brought in to record The Captain and Me. Jeff Baxter of Steely Dan played pedal steel guitar on the track. He would become an official Doobie Brother in Cecil and Margouleff also added the synthesized effect of a woman whispering at the end. The second side of the album opens with the rocker "Without You".

This song, like many others, had begun as a jam. We did it in concert for quite a while. Johnston said, "We played a few shows in Ukiah , and I used to camp out a lot in the area when I was going to college.

Listen to The Captain And Me by The Doobie Brothers and 50 million songs with Amazon Music Unlimited. $/month after. when i bought this i only knew long train running and china grove. i bought this because it was dvd audio and i enjoy surround sound albums a lot. this is a fantastic album from start to finish and the surround mix is /5().

6 thoughts on “Long Train Runnin - The Doobie Brothers - The Captain And Me

  1. "Long Train Runnin'" (or "Long Train Running") is a song recorded by The Doobie Brothers and written by band member Tom Johnston. It was included on the band's album The Captain and Me and released as a single, becoming a top 10 hit on the US Billboard Hot , peaking at No. reggae.shakalkreemalaramaralsarana.infoinfo: 7" single.
  2. Long Train Runnin' Lyrics: Down around the corner / Half a mile from here / You see them long trains runnin' / And you watch 'em disappear / Without love / Where would you be now? / Without love.
  3. The Captain And Me, an album by The Doobie Brothers on Spotify We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics reggae.shakalkreemalaramaralsarana.infoinfoed on:
  4. Features One Classic Tune After Another, Including the Mega-Hits "China Grove" and "Long Train Runnin'" Taking off on the commercial success of Toulouse Street, the Doobie Brothers' The Captain and Me propelled the group to superstar status. Having spent an entire year on the charts after its March release, the band's third record features one classic tune after another, including the 5/5(1).
  5. The Doobie Brothers' third long-player was the charm, their most substantial and consistent album to date, and one that rode the charts for a year. It was also a study in contrasts, Tom Johnston's harder-edged, bolder rocking numbers balanced by Patrick Simmons' more laid-back country-rock ballad style.9/
  6. Sep 03,  · Featuring Long Train Runnin', China Grove and other favorites, The Captain And Me has truly stood the test of time. Impeccably mastered using the original Warner vault tapes at Friday Music Studios by the award winning Joe Reagoso (Doobie Brothers, Yes, Boz Scaggs) and Capitol Records in Hollywood with Ron McMaster, this will be one of the most desired audiophile releases /5().

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *