James Brown - The Singles, Volume 8: 1972-1973

Detailed Site Map of Links. Get email alerts for James Brown. Add to Cart. Add to Wishlist. Our customers love us! Join our , fans. Watermelon Man. Herbie Hancock. Dirty Harri. The Boss. Like It is, Like It Was. Everybody Got Soul. Think [Version 1]. George Harrison. I think of you everytime there is a new one. I admit I downloaded the other 2 to my ipod, but I should buy this one.

I just didnt have an-t money the time and I actually feel bad about it. Download all the shit hop that you can for your kids, neices, nephews, and their friends also.

That will prevent them from going out and buying it and will prevent some shit hop sales. Da, Da, Da London 21 Nights Clap your hands Timmy84 said: bboy87 said: How many singles did James release?! Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December Friday 20 December Saturday 21 December Sunday 22 December Monday 23 December Tuesday 24 December Wednesday 25 December Thursday 26 December Friday 27 December Saturday 28 December Sunday 29 December He attempted to position himself as a crossover-minded mainstream entertainer, as a hardcore funk iconoclast, as an anti-drug humanitarian, and as a swinging party dude, all at the same time.

Amazingly, he got away with most of it, and oversaw an expanding business at the same time-- People Records, a showcase for members of his revue, had recently launched. Brown's name was plastered all over every People label's singles.

Nov 13,  · View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of The Singles, Volume 8: on Discogs/5(25).

9 thoughts on “James Brown - The Singles, Volume 8: 1972-1973

  1. Explore releases from the James Brown: The Singles label. Discover what's missing in your discography and shop for James Brown: The Singles releases. Explore. Discover. Explore All; Trending Releases; List Explorer James Brown: The Singles, Volume 8:
  2. Jan 13,  · The Singles Volume 8: [2 CD] I admit that this is a fine edition of the James Brown Singles that includes an abundance of STEREO tracks but I have a couple of questions for Hip O. Why is 'King Heroin' MONO instead of STEREO? What happened to 'Who Am I', the pretty ballad from the King Heroin album?/5(9).
  3. Get all the lyrics to songs on The Singles, Volume 8: and join the Genius community of music scholars to learn the meaning behind the lyrics.
  4. Oct 13,  · The Singles Vol. closes a chapter on a successful in-depth series on one of the towering figures in popular music. Through the previous 10 volumes, reggae.shakalkreemalaramaralsarana.infoinfo has documented the many classic--and some not-so memorable--singles /5(7).
  5. Jun 13,  · Provided to YouTube by Universal Music Group Hot Pants Road · James Brown The Singles Vol. 8: ℗ Universal Records, a Division of UMG Recordings, Inc.
  6. James Brown – The Singles, Vol. 8: – 2CD € James Brown moved shop from Cincinnati to New York in , switching from King Records to Polydor, trading the appellation Soul Brother Number One for the Godfather of Soul and shifting his music in the process.
  7. This Vol. 8 is not even anywhere near the "best" stuff of James Brown -- that occurred in the '60s -- but standing on its own, this collection of odd and hit singles on Polygram is an amazing achievement of funk and groove that still sounds distinctly modern and relevant 40 years later/5.
  8. Jun 13,  · Provided to YouTube by Universal Music Group Doing It To Death (Single Edit) · Fred Wesley & The J.B.'s The Singles Vol. 8: ℗ Universal Records a .
  9. James Brown moved shop from Cincinnati to New York in , switching from King Records to Polydor, trading the appellation Soul Brother Number One for the Godfather of Soul and shifting his music in the process. Vol. 8 of Hip-O Select’s ongoing chronicle of JB’s complete singles documents those first two years of his Polydor stint, the time when Polydor pushed for the crossover hit Brown 7/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *