Easy To Love - Franck Pourcel Grand Orchestre* - Cole Porter Story

This overlaps, and puts to shame, Mantovani's great tango album of the preceding year. Franck Pourcel: Originals Vol. In Stock. Before Rock, there was a genre of music that soothed the soul instead of disturbing it, that communicated love instead of hate, and that made life worthwhile. This is that kind of music. Do you want to be soothed, or annoyed, by music?

An entire generation today knows nothing else about music except to be annoyed. To get rid of the hostility, download this MP3 album and be amazed that such was once the gold standard of music that people gladly paid good money for.

And played again and again, for the good times. Only 3 left in stock - order soon. Technically they are impeccable: sound like if they were originally recorded in the digital era. Great arrangements, fine performance and recording, richly orchestrated.

As Skyfall will be opening next week, James Bond Theme will be on the air again, but Franck's version remains astonishing the best and most powerful. Copacabana and Grease theme are spectaculars. Bilitis is exquisite. Sylvia Kristel passed away just days ago, but Emmanuelle preserves its exotic and sensous performance Friday 27 September Saturday 28 September Sunday 29 September Monday 30 September Tuesday 1 October Wednesday 2 October Thursday 3 October Friday 4 October Saturday 5 October Sunday 6 October Monday 7 October Tuesday 8 October Wednesday 9 October Thursday 10 October Friday 11 October Saturday 12 October Sunday 13 October Monday 14 October Tuesday 15 October Wednesday 16 October Thursday 17 October Friday 18 October Saturday 19 October Sunday 20 October Monday 21 October Tuesday 22 October Wednesday 23 October Thursday 24 October Friday 25 October Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November In , he recorded his version of " Only You ", which sold over three million copies by , and was awarded a gold disc.

Between and , he was the conductor for France at the Eurovision Song Contest with the exceptions of and Four of the songs that he conducted won first place for France. As a result, France became the most successful country in the contest's early years, until Luxembourg matched its four wins in By , Pourcel started recording classical music. The song became the main theme for the film , Sister Act.

In , at the request of Air France , Pourcel composed an anthem for their new supersonic plane, Concorde. This Is My Song. Un banc, un arbre, une rue Eurovision If I Were a Rich Man. It Must Be Him. Aranjuez mon amour. Chitty Chitty Bang Bang. C'est magnifique. I Love Paris. In the Still of the Night. Easy to Love. True Love. Begin the Beguine. Night and Day. Just One of Those Things. So in Love. Don't Fence Me In.

By placing your order, you agree to our Terms of Use. Learn more. Total Length: Genres: Pop. Customer reviews. Top Reviews Most recent Top Reviews. There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Dec 31,  · Autor: Cole Porter Producción: Cole Porter Story Serie: 1 J Arreglos: Franck Pourcel - Claude Michel Schonberg Grabación: Pathe-Marconi, EMI Studios París, France ®

9 thoughts on “Easy To Love - Franck Pourcel Grand Orchestre* - Cole Porter Story

  1. Franck Pourcel is considered worldwide as the inventor of lounge and easy listening music. He has recorded over songs with his inimitable touch and style. This is his story. This is his website.
  2. Here are the covers from Franck Pourcel and his Grand Orchestra listed in the Referential Discography. Click on any cover to see the track listing and bigger cover for that record. Then follow the arrows to browse among this collection. If you want to see these covers .
  3. This EMI Australia disc contains nine tracks from Franck Pourcel et ses Grande Orchestre’s album The Cole Porter Story and the complete album, Rhapsody In Blue. The final track is the full recording of Gershwin’s masterpiece (in the familiar Ferde Grofe orchestration) playing for over 16 minutes, with piano soloist Gabriel reggae.shakalkreemalaramaralsarana.infoinfo Rating: % positive.
  4. Franck Pourcel "Grand Orchestre"* ‎– Cole Porter Story Label: Columbia ‎– 1C - 12 , EMI Electrola ‎– 1C - 12
  5. Discover releases, reviews, track listings, recommendations, and more about Franck Pourcel And His Grand Orchestra* - Cole Porter Story at Discogs. Complete your Franck Pourcel And His Grand Orchestra* collection/5(8).
  6. Franck Pourcel Et Son Grand Orchestre('s) Album Cole Porter Story. Listen to all tracks of Cole Porter Story for free. Franck Pourcel Et Son Grand Orchestre('s) Album Cole Porter Story. Listen to all tracks of Cole Porter Story for free. My CLiGGO; Start - CLiGGO MUSIC I Love Paris - Franck Pourcel Et Son Grand Orchestre +.
  7. This Is Pourcel/Cole Porter Story, an album by Franck Pourcel on Spotify We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes.
  8. REFERENTIAL DISCOGRAPHY Franck Pourcel et son Grand Orchestre. Here is a listing of original recordings of Franck Pourcel and his Grand Orchestra including the series of recordings of Pages Célébres and ADV (Amour, Danse et Violons).. The idea is not to include compilations or the same recordings with different title or just a different cover and to serve as a guide for Pourcel fans or just.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *